Salmon, Slaw and Chips

Went to the grocery store for fresh salmon, but oh hell no…not today.  So…….

Salmon Burger

1  14.5 oz  can Alaska wild caught salmon..watchout for the bones

1  egg

1/2 c  panko bread crumbs

1  minced garlic clove

1/4 c  red and yellow peppers combined

1 tbls  soy sauce

Combine and form into patties.  I did the slider form.  And fry in olive oil until brown and crispy.   I put the burger on a toasted potato roll with a slice of roma tomato and a slice of red onion.  Sesame mayo on both sides of the roll.

Sesame Mayo

1 cup mayo

2 cloves minced garlic

1 tsp soy sauce

1/2 tsp sesame oil

Combine and chill until ready to use.

img_10402

Now bare in mind that My Honey already thinks the aliens have already taken me.  I am not slaw eater in any sense of the word.  Yuck…but I did find one that I liked.  And I will fix it again and eat it too.

Pepper Slaw

1/2 head cabbage sliced thin

1  green pepper sliced thin

1 yellow pepper sliced thin

1 red pepper sliced thin

Dressing:

     1/4 c white wine vinegar

     3 tbsp  sugar

     1 tbsp olive oil

Combine refridgerate and enjoy.  And, NO, Honey the aliens have not taken me.  It sure is colorful.

img_1037

I used my mandoline for the first time today.  I bought it and then have been about half afraid of the damn thing.  Being as coordinated as I am, I could see the loss of any of my digits.  Not a pretty picture.  But managed to get 2 large by huge Idaho russets sliced paper thin.  Pretty cool actually. 

Deep fry spuds at 325 – 350 and drain on paper towel.  Sprinkle with seasonings as soon as you take them out of the oil.

Garlic/Parmesan Tater Stuff

 2 tbsp grated parmesan cheese

1 tsp garlic salt

1 tsp parsley

1/2 tsp ground pepper

img_1039

They got crispy before they got brown, so next time I will slice them a little thicker.  But my tummy is full now and very happy.  Will have cake tomorrow.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

