And Just Who Needs Pasta

Got some of the yard work done today.  With and without the help of the grandkids.  I got the flowerbed under the willow tree in front cleaned out and remulched.  Of course I was about 1/2 a bag short.  Never fails does it???  The more I work with this rubber recycled mulch the more I like it.  Hope it continues to impress me.

IMG_1353

And I got started at the front.  I trimmed back the clematis.  Poor things have been badly neglected the last couple of years.  I hope they survive the pruning they got.  Had to give the bed a good soak and will get to the weeds tomorrow.  Thinking real seriously about changing the ground cover.  I really like the stuff we planted on the east side.  It takes over and chokes out the weeds.  It would make a great cover the the clematis’ feet. 

IMG_1354

Wow…I have 5 again, huh.

MIL brought me a spaghetti squash the other day.  I decided that I would make a mushroom sauce and try it that way.  Of course my shrooms are not quite mature yet.

SPAGHETTI SQUASH AND MUSHROOM SAUCE

1 spaghetti squash

2 Tbsp olive oil

1 onion, chopped

2 cloves garlic, chopped

1 can mushroom soup….yes I used it

1 cup sour cream

2 cans sliced mushrooms

Bake or nuke squash until done.  Heat oil in large fry or Chefs pan.  Cook onion and garlic then add soup, sour cream and mushrooms until hot.  Add squash insides.  Sprinkle with Parmesan when ready to serve

 

IMG_1352

I fixed the old standby French Dip Beef for the meat dish.  I never did eat any.  Just a bowl of squash.  Weird for me.

Well, 60 laps to go in Darlington on a short track Saturday night.  And actually it is a full moon Saturday night.  Go Tony

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ONE AND ALL.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

