New Family Members

DeeJaye and I drove up to Roberts this morning and picked out two new family members.  Announcing the arrival of………..Zeke and Zoe.

IMG_1363

Zeke came with his name.  He is a yearling LaMancha buck.  Very talkative.

IMG_1365

Zoe is a Tennessee Fainter.  She has had a set of twins, but they took them away from her.  She may be pregnant again.  We shall see.  So far she has not fainted.  We shall see with this zoo around here.  And her name….the only “z” female name I could come up with.

IMG_1364

I am going to let them stay in the goat pen for a couple of days before staking them out on the ditch bank to eat weeds.  They should have a wonderful diet.

Had a great Mothers Day.  Nice and easy with not a whole lot of work.  We had strawberry shortcake for dessert and Laredo enjoyed it the most.

IMG_1359

MIL came home from town today with presents for me.  10 pounds of butter, 5 pounds of bananas, 5 pounds of apples and we had just made a trip to COSTCO.  The apples will wait for a while, but….HELP… I need ideas to use up the bananas.  I had no idea just how many bananas are in 5 pounds.  And I have 4 over ripe bananas waiting for BrazenBites ugly muffins.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “New Family Members”

  1. bisway Says:

    I know you got my banana bread recipe, try the apple pancake recipe but use bananas instead, 2 bananas per apple.
    AB sez you can freeze the ripe ones to use in bread later but I’ve never tried. Congrats on the goats, little cuties.
    Are you bringing hubby out this summer?

    • justgrams Says:

      I will try those. Thanks. And yes, gonna try to get him there. Will let you know as soon as I do.

Leave a Reply

