Busy Day

Doing what…I’m not quite sure, but I seemed to be doing something all day.   Going through piles and I hate that.  The weather seems to be holding off and that makes me smile.  Dinner tonite was a pork roast marinated in soy sauce, ginger and 5 spice.  I added Paula’s cheesy potatoes to it and wha la…dinner.

CHEESY NOODLES

Ingredients

  • 1 cup cottage cheese
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 grated onion
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/2 to 3/4 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1 (6-ounce) package very fine egg noodles, cooked
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Mix together cottage cheese, sour cream, grated onion, Worcestershire sauce and garlic salt. Add noodles and place in greased casserole. Sprinkle top with grated Parmesan cheese. Bake for 45 minutes.

As usual, she has not let me down and my Honey says they are a keeper.  Don’t let the horrible picture stop you.  It was almost dark and I forgot to turn on the overhead light.  They are worth every little bit of work and I mean little.

IMG_1663

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Busy Day”

  1. brazenbites Says:

    OK, which is it–cheesy potatoes or cheesy noodles??–looks yummy either way!

Leave a Reply

