What a Wonderful Surprise!!!

What a day this has been. Woke up to the wind blowing a gale…not only do I have a headache from it, but the hay stack blew down.   Didn’t get the garbage to the road in time.  I tried, but couldn’t get traction on the ice and the driver didn’t see me in time or he would have stopped.  Then I had to go to work.  Change Valentines Day to Easter for Hallmark.  Thought it would only take a couple of hours, but no…it took twice that long.  I stopped in the middle to come home and make a hot meal for my Honey and build his lunch…then back to town and finish up.  I was in a hurry to get home, so forgot to stop and get gas….hope I have enough to get back.  Well, when I got home there was a wonderful surprise on the table.  A package from BrazenBite……made me very happy.  And what was inside??????

Lots of fun stuff………Along knit scarf…denim blue…fades from light to dark and is soft as butter.  A woven shawl, so light and airy…perfect for cool summer evenings.

Trader Joe’s French Roast Coffee….dark and rich….just the best ever.

Tom Yum Paste…hot and sour….never used it before, but says to cook shrimp and mushrooms in it…can’t be bad then…I will let ya know.

A cute red heart shaped candle…I have red scattered throughout my house, so it will easily find a special home.

More Trader Joe’s…candy this time…Dark chocolate covered caramels…my favorite and milk chocolate English toffee…my Honey’s favorite.

Rice Candy…must admit that I don’t think I have ever tried this….it says it has a childrens sticker inside….so I may share with the gkids…or not

Trader Joe’s PeanutButter Filled Pretzels…they are simply the best…no box or grocery store variety can compare.  If you live near a Trader Joe’s…you don’t know how lucky you are.

What can I say but, THANK YOU…THANK YOU…THANK YOU.  I am getting a box together for you and was going to bring it when we come in May, but I may just hurry things along.

Leave a Reply

